ICAS

Annual Liberty Award Celebration Dinner

Guest of Honour

The Honourable Thomas C Hubbard

A Distinguished American

Chairman and CEJ Sunny K Park

A Distinguished American

Monday December 3 2018 6 30 PM – 9 30 PM

> Eisenhower Room Capitol Hill Club Washington DC

> > presented

by

ICAS Liberty Foundation

seeks to promote the cause of humanity liberty peace prosperity and security through cultural educational and research activities

icasinc.org



Dear Friend:

We are pleased to share with you that Ambassador Thomas Hubbard and Chairman & CEJ Sunny Park have been nominated for Guest of Honour for this year's *ICAS* Annual Liberty Award Celebration Dinner slated on December 3, 2018.

As such, Tom and Sunny will receive *ICAS* Annual Liberty Award 2018 in recognition of their life-time contributions to promoting Liberty and American Values, and Sunny will be inducted into the Hall of *ICAS* Fellow. Tom has already been *ICAS* Distinguished Fellow since January 11, 2006.

A career foreign service officer for nearly forty years, Tom served as US Ambassador to Korea (2001-2004) and US Ambassador the Philippines (1996-2000). He is currently Chairman of The Korea Society and Senior Director at McLarty Associates.

Earlier in his career, Tom served seven years in Japan and was Deputy Chief of Mission and acting Ambassador in Malaysia. He held key Washington postings including Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for East Asian and Pacific Affairs. A fluent Japanese speaker, Tom devoted half of his career to US-Japan relations.

Increasingly involved in Korean Peninsula affairs in the 1990s, Tom was a principal negotiator of the 1994 Agreed Framework aimed at ending the North Korea's nuclear weapons program, and headed the first senior-level US government delegation to North Korea. He also served as President Clinton's envoy to promote human rights and democracy in Burma. Tom was a featured speaker at the ICAS Spring Symposium 2006 held at the Kennedy Caucus Room of the US Senate.

Sunny is Chief Executive Janitor (CEJ) of General Building Maintenance, CEO of Global Investments Inc, and Board member of Brand Bank. He is 2000 USO Patriot Award recipient and one of the Most Influential Atlantans by *JAMES Magazine* and *Atlanta Business Chronicle* in multiple years. Sunny is an Executive in Residence of Georgia State University and lectures regularly.

Sunny, a native of South Korea, served as Commissioner of the White House Advisory Commission and Vice Chairman of Georgia Ports Authority. He immigrated to the US in 1974 with no money who now, as an indicator of his business acumen, has successfully achieved his goal of paying \$1 million in annual income tax.

Sunny also serves several nonprofit boards; National Guard's Youth Foundation in Washington, DC which supports programs for high school dropouts; USO Georgia; National Center for Civil and Human Rights; Carter Center Board of Councilors; Atlanta Symphony Orchestra; Atlanta Rotary Club Board; National Museum of Patriotism Board; Georgia Public Policy Foundation; Emory University Board of Visitors. He is 2004 and 2008 Presidential Elector from Georgia.

Thank you.

Synja P Kim President and Chairman ICAS Liberty Foundation Blue Bell Pennsylvania



The Board of Founders and Officers

ICAS Liberty Foundation

proudly

invites you

to

ICAS Liberty Lecture

Life Liberty and the Pursuit of Happiness

by

Ambassador Thomas C Hubbard A Distinguished American

Chairman & CEJ Sunny K Park
A Distinguished American

Monday December 3 2018

Eisenhower Room Capitol Hill Club Washington DC

Host Committee

Chair

Synja P Kim

Honourary	Chairs
-----------	---------------

B B Bell Dennis Blair Kurt M Campbell Elaine L Chao Becky N Dunlop Edwin J Feulner John Hamre James T Laney

Ambassador

Steve Chung
Il Hwan Kim
Sang Joo Kim
Don E Lee
Choon K Yoo

ICAS Youth Fellowship Winners

Peter S Baek	Michael D Cha	Andrea Cho
Bryant Chung	Juliana Haahs	Sean Halpin
Isabelle Heng	Olivia Heng	Leena Jang
Min G Jang	Alexander Kim	Christina Kim
Elliot Kim	Jamie Kim	Jennifer Kim
Jody Kim	Joey Kim	Nathaniel Kim
Laura Kim	Nichols Kim	Paul S Koh
David Lee	Janice Lee	Joseph Lee
Jessica No	Yuliana Noah	Jennifer Oh
Andrew Park	Jedidiah Park	William Park
Esther So	Joseph Suo	Andrew Yi
Crystal Yoo	Hayoung Yoo	Jeff Yoo
Timothy Yoo		

ICAS Liberty Award Recipients

Grace Chung Becker
Kurt M Campbell
A Marisa Chun
Edwin J Feulner
Mary Chung Hayashi
Tim Hugo
Jeong H Kim
Harold Hongju Koh
James A Leach
Matthew D Lee
Zhaoxing Li
Jerome J Shestack
Sung Hee Suh
Alfred P West

B B Bell Britton Chance Viet D Dinh Tony P Hall Christopher R Hill Charles Kartman Wan J Kim Lucy H Koh Chong Moon Lee Michelle K Lee Martin Meyerson Kathleen Stephens John H Tilelli Jr John C Yoo

Dennis C Blair Elaine L Chao Becky N Dunlop John Hamre Corry Hong James A Kelly Lawrence R Klein James T Laney John Z Lee Tae Sik Lee Peter M Rhee Rhea Suh Richard L Walker



ICAS Liberty Foundation 965 Clover Court Blue Bell Pennsylvania 19422

icasinc.org