ICAS Bulletin
Institute for Corean-American Studies, Inc.

November 8, 2005

ICAS Annual Liberty Award Dinner 2005

Guest of Honour

The Hon Professor Britton Chance, Ph.D., Sc.D. (Cantab.), M.D. (Hon)
ICAS Distinguished Fellow
Eldridge Reeves Johnson University Professor Emeritus of Biophysics,
Physical Chemistry, and Radiologic Physics, University of Pennsylvania
Member of the National Academy of Sciences
Foreign Member of the Royal Society
Member of the American Philosophical Society

Dear Friend:

We are pleased to share with you that The Institute for Corean-American Studies, Inc. (ICAS)
and ICAS Liberty Foundation, in coordination with the Council for America My Country (CAMC),
will hold "ICAS Annual Liberty Award Reception & Dinner 2005" on Wednesday, December 14, 2005
from 6:30 PM- 9:00 PM at the Fairmont-William Penn Rooms of the Sheraton University City Hotel,
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

Professor Britton Chance (www.icasinc.org/bulletin/20000227.html, www.icasinc.org/bios/chance.html)
will be Guest of Honour and awarded ICAS Liberty Award 2005 for his "outstanding scholarly achievements
and distinguished humanistic leadership advancing the great American values; Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Happiness."

Dr Chance will share the evening with us addressing "Science and My Life".

Previous honourees include include The Hon Elaine L Chao (US Secretary of Labour), The Hon Viet D Dinh (US Assistant Attorney General; Professor of Law Georgetown University), The Hon Becky N Dunlop (Vice President of The Heritage Foundation), The Hon Tony P Hall (US House of Representatives; US Ambassador to UN FAO), The Hon Charles Kartman (US Ambassador; Chairman KEDO), The Hon James A Kelly (Assistant Secretary of State for East Asian and Pacific Affairs, US Department of State), Dr Jeong H Kim (President Lucent Technology Carrier Network), Nobel Laureate Professor Lawrence R Klein, The Hon Harold Hongju Koh (US Assistant Secretary of State for Human Rights and Democracy; Dean Yale Law School), The Hon Jerome J Shestack (Head of Litigation Wolf Block; former President of the American Bar Association), The Hon Richard L Walker (US Ambassador to China and Korea; deceased), The Hon Alfred P West (Chairman of the SEI Investments) and The Hon John C Yoo (U S Deputy Assistant Attorney General; Professor of Law UC Berkeley).

Sang Joo Kim / signed
Sr. Fellow & Executive Vice President

ICAS Fellow