ICAS Bulletin
Institute for Corean-American Studies, Inc.

November 23, 2005

Invitation to

ICAS Annual Liberty Award Dinner 2005
December 14, 2005 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sheraton University City Hotel Fairmont-William Penn Rooms
36th & Chestnut Streets
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Guest of Honour

The Hon Professor Britton Chance, Ph.D., Sc.D. (Cantab.), M.D. (Hon)

ICAS Distinguished Fellow
Eldridge Reeves Johnson University Professor Emeritus of Biophysics,
Physical Chemistry, and Radiologic Physics, University of Pennsylvania
Member of the National Academy of Sciences
Foreign Member of the Royal Society
Member of the American Philosophical Society

Special Guest

The Hon Professor Lawrence R Klein
ICAS Distinguished Fellow
Benjamin Franklin Professor Economics Emeritus, University of Pennsylvania
Nobel Laureate

Dear Friend:

We are pleased to share with you that The Institute for Corean-American Studies, Inc. (ICAS) and ICAS Liberty Foundation, in coordination with the Council for America My Country (CAMC), will hold "ICAS Annual Liberty Award Reception & Dinner 2005" on Wednesday, December 14, 2005 from 6:30 PM- 9:00 PM at the Fairmont-William Penn Rooms of the Sheraton University City Hotel, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

Professor Britton Chance ( www.icasinc.org/bulletin/20000227.html, www.icasinc.org/bios/chance.html ) will be Guest of Honour and awarded ICAS Liberty Award 2005 for his "outstanding scholarly achievements and distinguished humanistic leadership advancing the great American values; Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Happiness."

Dr Chance will share the evening with us addressing "Science and My Life".

Previous honourees include include The Hon Elaine L Chao (US Secretary of Labour), The Hon Viet D Dinh (US Assistant Attorney General; Professor of Law Georgetown University), The Hon Becky N Dunlop (Vice President of The Heritage Foundation), The Hon Tony P Hall (US House of Representatives; US Ambassador to UN FAO), The Hon Charles Kartman (US Ambassador; Chairman KEDO), The Hon James A Kelly (Assistant Secretary of State for East Asian and Pacific Affairs, US Department of State), Dr Jeong H Kim (President Lucent Technology Carrier Network), Nobel Laureate Professor Lawrence R Klein, The Hon Harold Hongju Koh (US Assistant Secretary of State for Human Rights and Democracy; Dean Yale Law School), The Hon Jerome J Shestack (Head of Litigation Wolf Block; former President of the American Bar Association), The Hon Richard L Walker (US Ambassador to China and Korea; deceased), The Hon Alfred P West (Chairman of the SEI Investments) and The Hon John C Yoo (U S Deputy Assistant Attorney General; Professor of Law UC Berkeley).

Reservation Inquiry & RSVP by December 7, 2005

Please email ICAS@icasinc.org or ICAS@comcast.net
Please call 610 277 9989

Sang Joo Kim / signed
Sr. Fellow & Executive Vice President

ICAS Fellow